Tsunami Disaster






       Brief History 

Prior to October 2001 two lotteries existed in the Tipperary Town area.

They were:

The Tipperary Community Sports Lotto     & The Weekly Lotto.

Arravale Rovers GAA Club.  

Saint Ailbe's School.
Clanwilliam F.C.  Tipperary Town Schoolboy's Soccer.
Saint Michael's F.C. Cullen/Lattin F.C.
Lattin/Cullen GAA Club. Bansha Celtic F.C.
Kilfeacle R.F.C. Tipperary Hills Pitch & Putt Club.

     During the summer of 2001, after a number of meetings and some extensive research the two Lotteries decided to amalgamate and establish a new Lottery called The Tipperary Community Lotto.

    A  committee of six was formed to administer the new lotto, three from each of the old lotteries. 

         On October 16th. of that year the first draw of the new Lotto took place.

         The ten organisations listed above are the founder members of The Tipperary Community Lotto.

         January 2002 the C.J.Kickham Band was successful in its application to join the lotto.

         November 2003 two further applicants were successful, St.Nicholas (Solohead) A.F.C.             and Donohill F.C.

         April 2006 Tipperary Hills Pitch & Putt temporary withdrew their club from the Lotto.

         June 2007 Canon Hayes Recreation Centre participated in their first draw in the Lotto.

         December 2008 Canon Hayes Recreation Centre have withdrawn from the Lotto.

         March 2009 Tipperary Hills Pitch & Putt rejoined the Lotto.

         March 2009 first draw of the new Lotto Draw structure.

         November 2009 Coláiste Mhuire Co-Ed, Thurles joined the Loltto.

         April 2010 Thurles Crokes Athletic Club joined the Lotto.

         December 2010 Lattin/Cullen GAA withdrew their club from the Lotto

         June 2011 Aherlow GAA club joined the Lotto



Tipperary Community Lotto,
c/o Tipperary Community Centre,
St. Michael's St.,
Tipperary Town,